6 long weekends in 2012

There will be 6 long weekends in 2012 according to the official list of regular holidays and special (non-working) days from Malacañang.

The first one will be on January 21 to 23, the 23rd being a special non-working holiday as it is the Chinese New Year celebrations.

The Holy Week which will last 5 days is the next long weekend we will have. April 5 to 9. Mark your calendar and schedule those trips to the beach during these days 😉 April 5 (Holy Thursday) and 6 (Good Friday) are regular holidays. These are followed by a weekend, April 7-8, while April 9 (Araw ng Kagitingan) is also a holiday.

Next one is on August 25 to 27, National Heroes’ Day, a regular holiday.

A 4-day weekend on November will be the next one which will be composed of two special non-working holidays November 1 (All Saints’ Day) and November 2 (All Souls’ Day).

At the end of November, there will be another long weekend after Bonifacio Day, November 30, was declared a regular holiday. November 30 falls on a Friday.

The last long weekend will be on December 29 to 31, the last day being a non-working holiday.

Regular Holidays for 2012

New Year’s Day…… January 1 (Sunday)
Maundy Thursday…… April 5
Good Friday……. April 6
Araw ng Kagitingan…… April 9 (Monday)3
Labor Day…… May 1 (Tuesday)
Independence Day…… June 12 (Tuesday)
National Heroes Day…… August 27 (Last Monday of August)
Bonifacio Day…… November 30 (Friday)
Christmas Day…… December 25 (Tuesday
Rizal Day…… December 30 (Sunday)

Special (Non-Working) Holidays

Chinese New Year…… January 23 (Monday)
Ninoy Aquino Day…… August 21 (Tuesday)
All Saints Day…… November 1 (Thursday)
Additional special (non-working) day…… November 2 (Friday)
Last Day of the Year…… December 31 (Monday)

Special Holiday (for all schools)

EDSA Revolution Anniversary…… February 25 (Saturday)

Mark your calendars!

One comment