Philippine holidays in 2013

The full list of 2013 holidays according to Proclamation No. 459:

REGULAR HOLIDAYS:
January 1 (Tuesday) – New Year’s Day
March 28 – Maundy Thursday
March 29 – Good Friday
April 9 (Tuesday) – Araw ng Kagitingan
May 1 (Wednesday) – Labor Day
June 12 (Wednesday) – Independence Day
August 26 (Last Monday of August) – National Heroes Day
November 30 (Saturday) – Bonifacio Day
December 25 (Wednesday) – Christmas Day
December 30 (Monday) – Rizal Day

SPECIAL (NON-WORKING) DAYS:
March 30 – Black Saturday
August 21 (Wednesday) – Ninoy Aquino Day
November 1 (Friday) – All Saints Day
December 31 (Tuesday) – Last Day of the Year

ADDITIONAL SPECIAL (NON-WORKING) DAYS:
November 2 (Saturday)
December 24 (Tuesday)

SPECIAL HOLIDAY (FOR ALL SCHOOLS):
February 25 – EDSA Revolution Anniversary

Take note of the holidays so you are prepared for it. Plan your vacations and family outings around these holidays although as you can probably see while you’re marking your calendars, there are fewer long weekends for the next year.

[source]